February 25th, 2023

Hmm, I haven't updated my diary in a while... I haven't had a lot to say, I guess. Right now I'm having a slow, easygoing kind of weekend and yearning for some connection. I'm totally procrastinating on an essay I have to do, but what of it? My brother's out of town so tonight I'm gooing to have a "girl's night" with my mom, we're having dinner together and then watching a movie. I've been exercising more often and I think it's really improving my mood... But yeah, not much. There have been stuff and things and stuff going on in my life but none of it is really worth saying here.

I missed a school field trip to go and see Paris is Burning in a movie theater but I ended up watching it on my own. I'm thinking about adding a film or possibly old Hollywood themed shrine to this page. I love movies but lately I haven't been in the mood to watch them...? So I'm hoping that working on something like that might get me out of my rut.

Big thank you to all the nice people that have been following me on Neocities! I'm really excited to see that some more people are taking a look at my webpage. :)

January 21st, 2023

You know, I didn't make this page with the intention to just complain all the time. But boy, do I have to complain. I'll keep it short and sweet. BLUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGH. UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGHHHHHHHHHHHHH. EVERYTHING SUCKS!!!!

Wow, typing that made me realize how sticky my keyboard is. My computer has been a little unreliable as of late, so I might have to get a new one soon. BOOOOOOOO...! Sometimes the screen just goes black and every time I think it's just going to be the end foreverrrrr. Blugh! Anyway, I successfully added a new font to my homepage soooo I'm basically the greatest webmaster of all time.

January 4th, 2023

Happy New Year! Still on my winter break, but gosh is that return to school date starting to creep up on me. Ended up totally abandoning Dune and Little Foxes Took Up Matches in favor of The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte. Which I LOVED. My mom got it for me for Christmas and I just devoured it. I have this essay idea inspired by it that I'm not gonna get into right now but I'm really eager to write it. (Might use this site as a place to put non school related essays, etc. that I write!)

Besides that, I've had a pretty crappy break, I'm sorry to say. Just stressful, and my family experienced some personal loss this season, unfortunately... But I'm doing my best to remain calm despite everything. :) Three Kings Day is coming up, a holiday I personally really enjoy because it's a little more low-key and less commercialized than Christmas. My family always has a little celebration with a Three Kings Day cake and a few small gifts, so looking forward to that!

December 17th, 2022

Happy holidays! I just started my winter break three days ago and boy, am I glad. A little tired, a little frustrated, but I'm really glad to be getting a break. Gave this site a few touch-ups for Christmas! Just my homepage and this diary page since I couldn't be bothered to do anything else, haha. But I think it looks really cute. I'm starting to really like the way my website looks, even if it is really simple and not very impressive.

Currently watching The Sopranos (there's an episode where Meadow Soprano shows her little brother a website about the mob and honestly, peak web design) and reading Dune by Frank Herbert. I just bought Little Foxes Took Up Matches by Katya Kazbek and I'm really excited to read it. I just love the cover. I have such a long reading list at the moment, it's hard for me to resist the urge to not pick up any more books right now! x)

November 21st, 2022

IT'S MY FALL BREAK!!!! WOOHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOH!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hate to be a downer but I am having one of the worst years of my life... Going into this schoolyear I was so excited to graduate and now that just feels like it's getting farther and farther away. :( It probably sounds super angsty and cliche but sometimes I feel like no one understands how difficult high school is for me. Heavy, worldweary sigh.

BUT!!!!! I am SO excited for this break, finally I have time to you know, do stuff??????? Gonna watch movies, read, spend some time in nature, and hopefully make some fun additions to this site by the end of the week!!!

November 6th, 2022

So... Its been a while. Whoops. I ended up kind of abandoning this place because school has just been hellish for me lately. Worst. Thing. In. My. Life. But I digress... Hoping to have some time over my upcoming fall break that I can use to actually focus on my hobbies and other stuff that makes me happy.

The more time I spend on social media, the more I want to just completely retreat from it and focus all my internet time on this website. Sometimes I just sit and think about how much space in our lives we dedicate to advertisements and other capitalist bullshit. Billboards, tv commercials, pop-up ads... They're like pollution. Ugh..

September 18th, 2022

I was totally procrastinating on my homework and whatnot and thought, hey! I'll do something productive! So I decided to work on this website, you know? Well, everything was going great until I started seeing stars trying to figure out some incredibly simple HTML. Sigh. I felt a little embarrassed but I guess there's nothing wrong with being a beginner. Makes me wanna put my head through a wall, but you know, nothing wrong with it.

September 14th, 2022.

Finally made some meaningful updates to this site o' mine! Hooray! Still doesn't look very pretty yet but I just wanted to start having, you know, different pages and stuff. :P And thank you SO MUCH to all the nice people who commented on my Neocities profile!!! I really appreciate it.

I've had a long week, and it's only Wednesday. Senior year and moving houses (AGAIN, ugh!) is really kicking my ass. But lately I've been trying to think more positively and mention nice things that happen throughout my day, so... Hmmm, let me think... I was invited to join my school's museum club (...what exactly that entails, I'm not totally sure, school history maybe) by someone who I think is really cool, and I watched a movie with my brother! But yeah, feeling pretty beat as of late.